Interesting and humorous (politics and history banned) - page 158

Sergey Golubev #:

2014 ...
I graduated from KTI in 1982 and I don't know the current university at all.
Have you seen my picture there?
was it ... hanging there...

And where you probably drink coffee - there was military training there ...

On the first floor, maybe. Mtsakanyan was taking his final exams.

Vladimir Baskakov #:
On the first floor, I think. Mtsakanyan was taking his final exams.
Military training was in the basement, where the cafe is now.
I do not remember Mtsakanyan (we did not have him).
I remember Shmoylov (I passed his theoretical mechanics exams back in the first year, but he still made me attend his lectures).

Also, we students used to run to lectures by a lecturer on Kant at KSU.
I lived 100 metres from Kart's grave at the time, and we used to run to Kaliningrad University for his lectures.
"The Thing In Itself :)

And also the Literary Theatre ...
Did you go to the Literary Theatre at KSU?

In the early 80s it was better than KVN...
I remember, a student comes on stage in a police cap (Gimbitsky, the son of the then head of the Investigation Department of Internal Affairs of the Kaliningrad region),
and throws a red folder on a rope into the hall.

He hooks it ... and - caught no one (on the red folder) ...
And leaves ... says "no bite today"

He was called for an encore.

--------------

So - our entertainment was -

• "the frying pan,"
  • lectures on Kant, and
  • literary theatre.

And now you watch TV... and think -
either they're all crazy or I'm already dead and living in a parallel reality ...

--------------

That's it.

Sergey Golubev #:

And also the Literary Theatre ...
Did you go to the Literary Theatre at KSU?

In the early 80s it was better than KVN...
I remember, a student comes on stage in a police cap (Gimbitsky, the son of the then head of the Investigation Department of Internal Affairs of the Kaliningrad region),