Interesting and Humour - page 3738

Yuriy Zaytsev:

Pavel, by no means is anyone crossing the line.

Andrei and I have been communicating in this style for many years now, and I don't even think we will poke each other with pitchforks or throw tamagaws when we meet in person.

I learned how to swear a long time ago :) Andrei knows that I cannot be insulted in principle.

Okay, guys, I will not interfere in your dialogue.

But the rules are the rules, and we do not need to break them, especially in an open forum. That's what the private thread is for.

Pavel Gotkevitch:
Andrew, I'm not defending anyone - not Yuri or anyone else - but don't cross the red line - insults on the forum are not allowed.

Be a man... If you can.

P.S. Were you in the army yourself?

I did not insult anybody - I stated a fact. I served in the army. What this scoundrel is doing - just not manly, it is the same as the pile-driving, only worse, the pile is here and this runner over there, he feels his lack of power and therefore he is so brave.
Yura, come on, be a man, say here what you said in private behind my back, tell me why you write such posts.

Yes, how much a government salary changes people.

Yuriy Zaytsev:

We are having a very nice, almost friendly conversation.

Andrew is probably in the middle of the food chain of this whole system... Any criticism or truth that breaks the leg of that creaky old sofa will cause resentment. The system has to be safeguarded. And I understand him perfectly. What's more, I don't want to fall off the sofa with a bang either.

Yura, don't argue with Andrei. Each of you has his own point of view, his own position. It's better to duel straight away :)

Here's a wonderful "Song about a Duel" by the remarkable and talented Leonid Filatov, who, alas, passed away so early.

It doesn't matter that you were inadvertently hurt,
It doesn't matter that you're not a bully at all,
It matters that there are still duels in the world,
On which this fragile world rests.