Basket Trading System (T101 system) - page 17

Time frame is 1H

I am not a programmer, so how am I to know what programs can be converted or not? Since it can't be converted exactly to MT4, I was hoping you would at least post your code to see the logic so an attempt could be made to make a similar Metatrader indicator - but since you won't share after this method was given to you by PipScorer, that's fine.

ramrocket:
You are kidding me right? There is no way to convert C++, MFC, COM Servers into MT4 shell.

Guys, I have received alot of emails requesting that I publish the code/programs for public use. As I have already responded to many people's emails & PMs, I cannot for the simple reason that I don't have the time to maintain it, have it worked with traders broker's API, make software revisions, etc. I built them for personal use only in my trading.

I hope you understand.

ramrocket:
Mike, for me the trend is strong when the trend bias is at least > 100. I will not consider a setup if the meter does not have at least that much strength, about 72 is the buy/sell spread with my broker. When the bulb "lights up" with buy/sell strong indication...that is my signal. In this case I entered the trade when the trend bias was around 230. The meter after that went beyond 500 an indication of a strong move!

Hi ramrocket,

I hv few questions for you hope you don't mind to answers

1. How do you calculate buy power, sell power ?

2. How do you calculate trend bias? is it buy power - sell power?

3. And the meter as indication of strong move?

Pj..

Pipscorer,

You ever go into heavy drawdown? Let's say all the stars align on your system, and you go in with some size. The market does exactly of what you DO NOT expect, and the "basket" position goes against you.

What is your strategy when in drawdown? Hold and wait? What kind of max DD have you seen?

Has there ever been a point where the market just goes out too far for the whole basket to recover? What do you do then?