[Archive!] FOREX - Trends, Forecasts and Consequences (Episode 6: August 2011) - page 181

s_aullma:
Oh, someone is holding the eu. Such data came out the latest ZEW and it is standing. Should today's rise correct or?

what came out? can i have a picture...

Tantrik:

What did you get? Can I get a picture...
What do you mean it came out? ZEW data is freely available. Experts' expectations have fallen very hard (-40 vs -6.2 forecast). The same as in 2008. And the euro is standing. I am not an expert in forecasts and the question about the correction was more for the respectable public. Is it worth the wait or will they keep pulling it up?

s_aullma:
Oh, someone is holding the eu. Such data came out the latest ZEW and it is standing. Should today's rise correct or?
A pullback to 4350 is possible ...but it's up to you to decide....

Benya

So, the fateful week begins. On the 26th. Fed Chairman Ben Bernanke will give a speech on monetary policy at the Jackson Hole conference. This will be a purely academic event, where central bankers' chiefs talk about their latest academic findings and thoughts. But as they are already more practitioners than theorists, their thoughts are exceptionally important. It is noteworthy that this time it is not just the chairman of the Fed who will be listening. But that is where the major decisions are made, so there is no getting around Benjy.