Need Help on Syntax for Event Handlers Definition and Declaration

Good day fellow traders and programmers

I am new to MQL programming and am currently adapting a forex position calculator developed by a broker for my own usage. Below is my adapted section of code:

========================================================= start of code =========================================================================

........  (some code here)

........   (some code here)

virtual bool      Create(const long chart, const string name, const int subwin, const int x1, const int y1);

virtual bool      OnEvent(const int id, const long& lparam, const double& dparam, const string& sparam);   

// Gets values from lines, recalculates position size, and updates values in the panel.

virtual void      RefreshValues();  

virtual bool      SaveSettingsOnDisk();

virtual bool      LoadSettingsFromDisk();

virtual bool      DeleteSettingsFile();

virtual bool   Run() {SeekAndDestroyDuplicatePanels(); return(CAppDialog::Run());}

virtual void      IniFileLoad() {CAppDialog::IniFileLoad();InitObjects();} // Sets panel elements that changed based on changes in input parameters, overwriting the INI settings.

virtual void      HideShowMaximize(bool max);

string              IniFileName(void) const;

virtual void      UpdateFixedSL();

virtual void      UpdateFixedTP();

virtual void      FixatePanelPosition() {if (!m_minimized) m_norm_rect.SetBound(m_rect); else m_min_rect.SetBound(m_rect);} // Used to fixate panel's position after calling Move(). Otherwise, unless the panel gets dragged by mouse, its position isn't remembered properly in the INI file.

virtual void      UpdateScriptTPEdit(int i);

virtual void      UpdateScriptTPShareEdit(int i);

virtual void      SetPanelTitleBarLayout();

// Remember the panel's location to have the same location for minimized and maximized states.

int       remember_top, remember_left;

private:     

virtual void ShowMain();