Phoenix - Development+Suggestions - MQ4 in Post#1 - page 43

if you look at the first post in this thread you will see the most current version of Phoenix. I recommend P6 Released.mq4. The settings are somewhat fragile, but USDCHF M15 seems to be working right now.

I advise against Alpari since they regularly hit stop losses. FXDD appears to be more reputable. Many people swear by IBFX, many people swear at them. Don't believe the "no dealer desk" claim by IBFX, they outsource that job to their liquidity provider and holder of the MT4 license: FXLQ. IBFX is just a white label, and so is Velocity FX.

Hidden stop losses

I am not a programmer, but I have heard that it is possible to have stop losses executed by the EA internaly at set prices, without the broker being aware of them. Am I mistaken in the way I understand this?

forexhog:
I am not a programmer, but I have heard that it is possible to have stop losses executed by the EA internaly at set prices, without the broker being aware of them. Am I mistaken in the way I understand this?

Yes of course it's possible to code hidden targets (TP/SL/TS)

FerruFx

Hi,

I've been studying the Phoenix EA for a while now. I think its MM is nice, and would like to use it for my own codebase. (if thats ok)

I think everyone heard of Neural Networks and they seem to be "in" (thanks to winner of 2007 mql4 championship). I just wanted to ask if anyone has tried implementing a NN in some form in an EA?

If not, I would just say that I'll do it myself. Simply taking the Signals already implemented in Phoenix (I am using 5.7.0) or add other ones and pass them throu a Neural Network and evolve it using GA.

I'm not really a Forex expert (yet). But I would like to see if it is possible to give an EA a brain. If this prooves to be a profitable concept, it might be possible to evolve the system a lot more.

If I need help testing, where is the best place to go? (hope I am in the right section of the forum)

Thanks,

homerj

pheonix