A topic for traders. - page 143

transcendreamer #:

The main point is to make the recipient feel uncomfortable and frustrated and then offer a salutary solution.

Hit-and-run - pushback - pullback

osmo1709 #:
This is where we chew on the granite of science!
I'm afraid some of the characters here have choked on it)

transcendreamer #:

That's not maths, that's some obscurantism 😒 at least read Wiki for starters, or any textbook.

Here's the formula. The formula calculates the ratio of the gain -minus the mean to the standard deviation. In simple words: if the correlation coefficient is 0.9, it means (conditionally) that the euro rises by 1000 pips, and the pound rises by 900 pips. To find the average value of the divergence, you need to multiply 0.1 by the quote, i.e. 1.2000. If the correlation is 0.9, the divergence will be 0.1*1.2000=1200 pips. Vitaly's loss may be 1200 pips. You cannot trade by correlation! I have a college degree in Economics. I studied higher mathematics and mathematics in economics. We studied correlation at university.

osmo1709 #:
Here is the formula. The formula calculates the ratio of the gain-minus the mean to the quadratic deviation. In simple words: if the correlation coefficient is 0.9, it means (conventionally) that the euro rises by 1000 pips, while the pound rises by 900 pips. To find the average value of the divergence, you need to multiply 0.1 by the quote, i.e. 1.2000. If the correlation is 0.9, the divergence will be 0.1*1.2000=1200 pips. Vitaly's loss may be 1200 pips. You can't trade on correlation! I have a university degree in economics. I studied higher mathematics and mathematics in economics. We did correlation at the university.

Noooooo....

Pretty much everything but the underlined one is no

osmo1709 #: