How to make giant profits on forex? - page 28

khorosh:

Well, then you must be some kind of extra-class proger and use special software to do this. I am not a professional programmer, so I use traditional standard tools and techniques. I am a radio engineer by education, and all my life I have been working with circuitry of radio-electronic devices of varying degrees of complexity. I have also had to deal with complicated space systems. I learned BASIC programming in the 1980s when I was a workaholic. At that time I supervised the development of a sophisticated hardware/software complex and had to write the terms of reference for programmers. That's when I learned Basics at the same time).

On the contrary, I'm a very weak coder. That's why it's easier for me to make each idea as a separate EA, rather than create a global monster, which it is not clear how to support in the future.

The main issue that can't be solved by means of MQ is management of the Expert Advisor PORTFOLIO. That is, reallocation of capital, based on current trading AND testing data. How do you do this, cramming all the logics into one test?

Dmi3:

On the contrary, I am a very weak coder. That's why it's easier for me to shape each idea into a separate EA, rather than create a global monster which it is not clear how to support in the future.

The main issue that can't be solved by means of MQ is management of the Expert Advisor PORTFOLIO. That is, reallocation of capital, based on current trading AND testing data. How do you do this, cramming all logics into one test?