Services. Are they up and running yet? - page 3

Konstantin Nikitin:

By the way, you can compile for 4 in MQL5, but sometimes you can get a glitch. So it's better to compile all the same.

I have been compiling everything with the same compiler for 2 years now.

What kind of glitch can you get?

BillionerClub:

I would like to know first-hand what OnStart is and how it differs from OnTick ?

Please learn to look at the site menu. Simple - lift your eyes and see the menu, where the second menu item is Documentation. You can use the search engine - there is an icon on the top-left. Type in a search query and you'll get a result. On the left side of the search results page you can select the sections where you want to see the search results.

Документация по MQL5: Обработка событий / OnStart
Документация по MQL5: Обработка событий / OnStart
  • www.mql5.com
Вызывается в скрипте при наступлении события Start. Функция предназначена для однократного выполнения действий, заложенных в скрипт. Существуют два варианта функции. После завершения скрипта в журнале терминала будет создана запись вида "script имя_скрипта removed (result code N)", где N и есть то значение, которое вернула функция OnStart...

Artyom Trishkin:

Please learn to look at the website menu. It's easy to look up and see the menu, where the second menu item is Documentation. You can do a search - there is a familiar icon on the top-left. Type in a search query and you'll get a result. On the left side of the search results page you can select the sections where you want to see the search results.

There's also a miracle like this.

int start()

BillionerClub:

There's also a miracle like this

This is an old function - an atavism from the old mql4. Forget it.

fxsaber:

The lack of an event model when working with datafeeds looks like a crutch.