Has anyone created a successful automated trading system? What is your advice? - page 15

Regarding the "simplicity of code" in 4 and the differences. You seem to be self-taught programmers for whom MQL is their first programming language (or you are an ardent Cheshnik) and don't quite understand the essence and pros of OOP. MT4 is a nuclear mix of crummy OOP and functional programming. 5 ka is much closer to full-fledged OOP. Procedural code or code is the worst you can come up with, especially for financial instruments. If your code approaches 10,000 lines - then further development and debugging it becomes a living hell with a billion function telescopes, duplicate code and no way to reuse it. That said, by OOP we don't just mean using the word class, but understanding and using OOP patterns. If you use and think that mql4 is even somewhat convenient - most likely, you will need to re-learn programming, because you will not get anything complicated or sensible. IMHO, you should not start with the study of MQL, but with the most complete study of C++ and the principles of OOP. Then the development will be much easier, more fun and your software will be tens of times more bug-proof than a porridge from functional code with admixtures of OOP.

Great! [Laughs] What about the profits from the OOP. Will it go right away after learning?

Вадим Калашнков #: