The market is a controlled dynamic system. - page 21

In general, econometrics makes sense to me... I'm not going to offer any criticism here... All I will say is that it begs a comparison between junior high school and university...

avtomat: In general, econometrics makes sense to me... I'm not going to get into a lot of criticism here...
No, Oleg, your opinion on econometrics is exactly what I would like to see.

-Aleksey-:
I am a beginner like you. I think we should start simply, i.e. give a logically consistent mathematical definition of the trend, its presence and form in terms of probability theory and mathematical statistics. The current trend, the predicted trend and their interrelation. As long as there is no such clear understanding, I don't think there is much point in counting anything.
I agree. I believe that the trend should be considered depending on the retrospective within which it is defined. In the general case, apparently, this is the angle of the slope of the straight line describing the matrix of prices over the period in question. In order to avoid discrepancies in the methods of determining the numerical value of the coefficient which defines the trend, it should probably be determined by the method of nominal Gauss quadr. Gauss method, which was not a scatter around the straight line in the considered retrospective without any smoothing or "filters", while application of other methods will lead to chaos and discrepancies.

avtomat:
In general, econometrics makes sense to me... I'm not going to offer any criticism here... All I will say is that it begs the comparison between junior high school and university...