Recognising images ( rhetorical theme ) - page 2

RomanS:

Yura... I'm new to programming, MKL is the only language I know a little bit at beginner level, and believe me, I've tried all the graphical shapes, triangles, vertices, head-shoulders and many other patterns

ZS even managed to describe a diver, though I thought it would fail with my knowledge of the language

probably ... why not?

I had an experience of searching in a repeating pattern with a fan of averages

i got a fan of averages and as soon as the line tensions on a certain range (a certain number of bars ) were the same, i got a signal

--

In general, almost half of indicators, if not more, have a standard average in their database...

You need to collect statistics on the figures for the last 5-10 years. You can take a batch of 5-15 bars and play with their 3 (or 4) parameters in the tester. If it turns out that there are combinations that pour in high quality trades, then a set of these combinations can be tried to be applied in an EA. I did something similar but was disappointed with the results of statistics.

Richie:

You need to collect statistics on the figures for the last 5-10 years. You can take a batch of 5-15 bars and play with their 3 (or 4) parameters in the tester. If it turns out that there are such combinations that fill with high quality of trades, a set of these combinations can be tried to be applied to an EA. I was doing something similar but was disappointed with the results of statistics.

Gathering statistics must be based not only on the repeatability of shapes but also on their scale

The market changes ... let's take 2007 - the Euro was moving from the high to the low at the average rate of 60 pips.

2009-2010, the Euro was averaging 120p.

it is the same with the figures - they should be scaled up at least by the average move in the last sector

YuraZ:

Gathering statistics should not only focus on the repeatability of figures but also on their scale