I'm not a programmer at all, - page 3

xant:

Oh, how many interesting comments.

By the way, I know someone who tried to patent a regular MOM.

It's too late for me to learn how to program, as I studied at institutes more than a dozen years ago.

The question is not one of greed, but of elementary preservation of the idea. I don't see anything wrong here. Although, of course, everyone can have their own view.

Are algorithms and mathematical formulas patentable?

Korey:

The trouble is, mathematicians don't even get Nobel prizes(

to Korey

I have already done this step, although it cost me a lot of effort, because "set as described" is not that easy, the parameter is calculated.

I just need to program the EA. I have not dealt with MT, I know it poorly, and I do not aspire to study it. I can pay for the specific work, and then you will see what happens. I think this is the best way.

Korey:
xant:

By the way, I know someone who tried to patent a regular MOM.

It's too late for me to learn how to program, as I studied at institutes more than a dozen years ago.

The question is not one of greed, but of elementary preservation of the idea. I don't see anything wrong here. Although, of course, everyone can have their own view.

And algorithms and mathematical formulas are patentable?

It depends on the algorithms and formulas and on the country. Legislation varies from country to country. For example, the LZW data compression algorithm is patented in Israel, while the BWT compression algorithm is not patented anywhere.

In some countries, an algorithm cannot be patented, but software with that algorithm can be patented.

Integer:
Korey:

Trouble is, mathematicians don't even get Nobel prizes(