imitation hand trading - page 2

Karputov Vladimir:

this is the right way - you should always download the terminal from the developer's official website

So, we can assume that there are wrong versions of the terminal that have signs ofMetaTrader code modification with unknown purpose, about which a user who has spent money to trade on the server at this broker has not been warned?

In this case, the developer does not care whether his product is used or modified, who uses and modifies it for what purpose?

tt455:

Please advise if I imitate manual trading in the Expert Advisor, will there be no problems with execution of commands to open and close orders? I've never used it before.

I used to trade with a broker a long time ago who had some technical problems (either the Expert Advisor did not work properly or the broker did not open the order correctly) - it ended up that the order opened in the other direction (instead of SELL it opened BUY and vice versa).

When i traded hands with this broker i never had any problems. everything worked well.

And think about the difference between opening orders manually and using a robot.

Your robot is more likely to get stuck and there's no need to complicate things with imitation.

алексей мишарин:

So, we can assume that there are wrong versions of the terminal with signs ofMetaTrader code modification for an unknown purpose, about which the user who has spent money to trade on the server at this broker is not warned?

In this case, the developer does not care whether his product is used or modified, who uses and modifies it for what purpose?

The question is interesting, by the way. After all, different brokers have different design of the terminal and its different size. Does MQ make it for them to order or do they compile it themselves?

Alexey Volchanskiy: