Experiments with MetaTrader 5 at Discovery - page 4

Renat:

Great.

So you're not aware that demos on exchange feeds work with fake price feeds on separate virtual systems which never match the real ones? Exchanges almost never allow free use of their real feeds and history on demo accounts.

To be honest, I knew that on a demo, firstly there is a delay, secondly the price convergence is really not ideal due to the slowness of the response, etc. Also, I have never had a demo account on the stock exchange, so I am not an expert on demo life. I just thought that MT5 demo allows using the same quotes as for real, but now I will know it is not so. It turns out that I have to use MT5 only for real, to feel the difference of Quick Real.

Yedelkin:
Renat, I didn't intend to make any technical arguments about the pros and cons of the deal tape. I was only pointing out certain facts. But then an expert came along and said that no one works with ribbons at all. And in an admonishing tone of cerebral pondering. I briefly and politely replied about the uselessness of commenting on such statements. But this was not enough, and the expert continued making conclusions, this time about the level of my argumentation. Such a provocative post is to be either deleted or left along with my repeated response of a more detailed plan.

When one listens to "experts" one gets Quick and similar. For every other piece of advice from an expert is nothing short of "bang on the wall".

You need to have a completely different level of understanding in order to make popular systems. We have done it with forex, and now we are doing it with stock exchanges. Given the speed of our development, new functionality will appear every 2 weeks.

The trades feed is needed by a vanishingly small number of mass traders, strains servers, generates a lot of traffic, is poorly scalable and is sufficiently replaced by the analysis of the tick stream of changes in the cup.

C-4: