Interesting and Humour - page 4852

Vitaly Murlenko:

A dollar invested in TC with a return of 5% per week will become more than $11 a year later. BUT! It's only 1 dollar

do not forget what the risks will be at a return of 5% per week

even in case of stable moderate trading, the variation of returns is usually 3-4 times higher than the average yield

even if you trade brilliantly with a single Sharpe, there will be 5*4*12=240% equity volatility of the account to the annual average

futile

better go to the factory

P.S. really, seriously, go to the factory!

I work in manufacturing anyway. :)

As for the risks, I can say that it depends on the trading system. My friend and I were once engaged in arbitrage - we used the movement of one trading instrument as an indicator of another instrument movement. A deal with almost zero risk had lifetime in brokerage companies literally within a few seconds. We were earning a thousand dollars a day. And we were really paid by our brokerage company. But soon the brokerage company closed this market - it just increased slippage and time of orders execution. As a result, my pending order was opened at a price different from the one I set. The same thing happened to stop-orders execution. As a result, trading there became unprofitable for us and we stopped. We stopped trading there. We did not manage to find such a ball in other brokerage companies. My friend and I made good money at that time. Not breaking a single letter of the regulations. So the question of risk is very relative.

OK, I'll add an EA and see what kind of risk and return I get...

if you are already in the factory, you should go to the second factory for the night shift 😁

Vitaly Murlenko:

I work in manufacturing anyway. :)