Elementary Inquiry on Codes

Hi.

I would just like to inquire regarding boolean functions, particularly the OrderModify.

I understand that OrderModify is a boolean function, returning TRUE/FALSE, upon execution. I was thinking that this is a test whether the Order has been successfully Modified or not.

However, I was surprised to see it as follows:

OrderModify(OrderTicket(),OrderOpenPrice(),NormalizeDouble(TheStopLoss,Digits),NormalizeDouble(TheTakeProfit,Digits),0,Green);

upon using a Code Generator online. Does this mean that other than being a function that checks something, booleans can be made to actually DO something?

I saw the error message:

return value of 'OrderModify' should be checked

though the code runs perfectly otherwise.

I tried looking up at boards, guides, and other literature but to no avail. They might be too deep for my understanding, or I may have missed out a programming basic.

Thank you in advance for your clarifications!

P.S. I am not a programmer. Yet. I have tried, and still am trying hard. Really :)

Ibex Thales:

return value of 'OrderModify' should be checked

bool OrderModify functionality, is to check on successfulness of your OrderModify.
True - successfully modify.
False - unsuccessfully.
Later, can be use for error checking.

Hope it helps.

Mohamad Zulhairi Baba:
bool OrderModify functionality, is to check on successfulness of your OrderModify.
True - successfully modify.
False - unsuccessfully.
Later, can be use for error checking.

Hope it helps.

But will it be ok if the code is written as:

OrderModify(OrderTicket(),OrderOpenPrice(),NormalizeDouble(TheStopLoss,Digits),NormalizeDouble(TheTakeProfit,Digits),0,Green);

?

Coz if I turn it into

bool res;

res = OrderModify(OrderTicket(),OrderOpenPrice(),NormalizeDouble(TheStopLoss,Digits),NormalizeDouble(TheTakeProfit,Digits),0,Green);

The warning goes away.

What is the difference between the 2?

Thank you. Your response is deeply appreciated.

Ibex Thales: