School of Pimpology - page 94

Blooming Marvellous

Wot a lovely morning - thought I'd missed it all with the Asian market moves, but I waited for the retracements and gathered +45 e/u, +30 u/chf, +75 e/j and a nervy +38 gold. Scores on the doors +188 - all before 9am. Time for a full english breakfast and a nice cup of tea.

A Blooming marvellous start to the week.

The 5M chart for entry and the 15M chart for exit.......or the price action and your individual profit target for each trade. I didn't even take crude this morning and it was a peach. Too busy tracking my other trades. I am not experienced enough to have lots of trades going off at the same time.

Enjoy the day fellow pipsters.

Pippy Long and Short Rockie

Well I went in too late, so I missed a lot, actually. The good point is I took no risk ! I just checked The Dark Lord and The Manager minutes ago, but since they disagree and are about to meet a weekly support and a weekly pivot, I feel like I will not pass any trade on at the moment... patience...

Sma

What do you notice about the CCI indicator?

It's a simple MA distance indicator.

You learn something new each day...

Files:
gbpusd5.jpg  148 kb

Okay,

Here's one more post, my trades from this morning. This strategy feels like "cheating the system"

Totals:

g/j = 515

e/j = 284

g/u = 302

e/u = 96

c/j = 90

u/j = -37

1250 total - is this correct!?

Not bad for a test run.

Thanks again,

Fx Pimp

Files:
first_trade.jpg  93 kb

FX. You really are the mother of all Divas. Congratulations on some excellent trading. You are putting us lads to shame. I only took the cable from Friday and held onto it along with the Bank Manager. We took 400 and closed 2/3 of the position.

I sure hope I can hold on to that title