Follow The Bouncing Pip - page 98

sharing code

burn0050:
Hi Robert,

I am perfectly willing to share my code, but right now there are bugs in it, so there's not much point. I figured out that my previous results post was inaccurate (I edited the msg to say so) - so you shouldn't use mine in comparison. We just had a baby, so my time is also limited.

I am a programmer by trade, but I'm still trying to figure out the nuances of MQL. The documentation ain't so hot. Some of the functions have multiple inputs, but the documentation only give examples of 1 set most of the time.

Thanks,

burn0050

If you want you can send your EA to me by email and I will check for errors.

The same goes for zmax or anyone else coding this method.

Robert

Robert

DXTrade entry

DXTrade could not stay awake to see this

Thumbs up, whatever happens with this trade!!!!!

Files:
gbpjpy.gif  16 kb

Wow, this thread has really advanced since I was here last. I didn't realize you've added so much to it.

Mpower, can you direct me to a post that this started to morph into the pic you've posted? I want to make sure I have all the latest indis and see if your template was posted. I'm cathing up, but a lot of pages still to read. Thanks.

mpower:
DXTrade could not stay awake to see this Thumbs up, whatever happens with this trade!!!!!

backtest results

Here are backtest results using mPowers EA method added to my version to check all methods. With TakeProfit of 30 it did not do to well. These results are with TakeProfit of 0.

Heiken Ashi filter, TakeProfit = 0, Stoploss is high or low of candle before trade is entered plus spread, trail immediately, exit on reverse signal or trailing stop.

Trading 1 lot on 25K account.

Robert

mpower:
DXTrade could not stay awake to see this Thumbs up, whatever happens with this trade!!!!!

For me, I am already in, in both EURJPY, & GBPJPY, I put a manual TS +5, I think they are both heading to in between the Febo 50 & 61.

BK

Better filter

Mr. Pip,