EuroX2.ex4 any comments? - page 8

I'm trying it...

I'll post this. I don't have exact figures because I'm so new to this but I'm still learning. I'm running it on a live account $300.00. The only problem with my test is due to my internect connection at the moment I'm not able to trade 24hrs so I've had to close some open positions for losses because of this. I did do some back testing testing and found that a slight change in the defaults, t/p 30 and trailing stop 25 seems to work very well. I've only been doing this since Sunday and this is my first live account, but I am in the positive about $17, and remember I am running a mini account and but it is live. But I will say this. Back testing, some forward testing and live trading have all shown me this, this EA works very well with GBP/USD. Most of the profit I've turned thus far has been from GBP/USD. But remember, I've VERY new to this, so I'd suggest doing your own testing and what not before anybody tries the GBP/USD.

drew

andrewpttsbrgh:
I'll post this. I don't have exact figures because I'm so new to this but I'm still learning. I'm running it on a live account $300.00. The only problem with my test is due to my internect connection at the moment I'm not able to trade 24hrs so I've had to close some open positions for losses because of this. I did do some back testing testing and found that a slight change in the defaults, t/p 30 and trailing stop 25 seems to work very well. I've only been doing this since Sunday and this is my first live account, but I am in the positive about $17, and remember I am running a mini account and but it is live. But I will say this. Back testing, some forward testing and live trading have all shown me this, this EA works very well with GBP/USD. Most of the profit I've turned thus far has been from GBP/USD. But remember, I've VERY new to this, so I'd suggest doing your own testing and what not before anybody tries the GBP/USD. drew