Not getting correct results for indicators using iCustom and CopyBuffer

Hi. I am new to MQL5 so I apologise if I don't describe my issue well or use the correct terms. 

I am trying to get Indicator values using iCustom and CopyBuffer, but I am just getting zero values.

I am working on an Expert Advisor that uses three Indicators: TEMA (9), Vwap bands (9), and CCI (9).  The indicator files were given to me by a friend and I put the file in my Indicators folder: TEMA.ex5. vwap_bands,ex5, and CCI.ex5.

After some other false starts I have been following the instructions from here:

How to call indicators in MQL5 by KlimMalgin:  https://www.mql5.com/en/articles/43

Here are the globals:

// Global Indicator values
double TEMA_Value;
double VWAP_Value;
double CCI_Value;

// Global variables to store indicator handles
int TEMA_Handle;
int VWAP_Handle;
int CCI_Handle;

I get the Indicator handles using iCustom in OnInit:

int OnInit()
  {

TEMA_Handle = iCustom(NULL,0,"TEMA",
                                TEMA_Period,          // Period
                                0,                    // Offset
                                MODE_SMA,             // Calculation method
                                PRICE_CLOSE           // Calculating on Close prices
                       );

VWAP_Handle = iCustom(NULL,0,"vwap_bands",
                                VWAP_Period,          // Period
                                PRICE_CLOSE,           // Calculating on Close prices
                                0,                    // UseRealVolume
                                0,                    // DeviationSample
                                1.0,                // DeviationMuliplier1
                                2.0,                // DeviationMuliplier2
                                2.5                // DeviationMuliplier3
                       );

CCI_Handle = iCustom(NULL,0,"CCI",
                                CCI_Period,           // Period