Efficiënt use of the HistoryDealsTotal() function

Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to MT5 programming, so if someone has a more efficient way to do this i'd be happy with the advice 

In my EA need to go through the History of deals,
and based on the history my EA can make furhter decisions.

First thing i do to do this is:

for(i = 0; i < HistoryDealsTotal(); i++)
   {

ticket= HistoryDealGetTicket(i);
magic= HistoryDealGetInteger(ticket,DEAL_MAGIC);

then some calculations.

-----

This all works great at first in the tester. but as my deals go byond 500-800, the stratigy tester system starts slowing down because it has to interpret all the deals again and again every minute. 

How can i optimise this?

use some array functions to store details of the deals i make? then delete details when they served their use?
To select only part of the history, opening error to making wrong calculations?

Advice appreciated. 

Documentation on MQL5: Standard Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Trade Constants / Deal Properties
Documentation on MQL5: Standard Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Trade Constants / Deal Properties
  • www.mql5.com
Standard Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Trade Constants / Deal Properties - Documentation on MQL5

Financialarts:

Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to MT5 programming, so if someone has a more efficient way to do this i'd be happy with the advice 

In my EA need to go through the History of deals,
and based on the history my EA can make furhter decisions.

First thing i do to do this is:

for(i = 0; i < HistoryDealsTotal(); i++)
   {

ticket= HistoryDealGetTicket(i);
magic= HistoryDealGetInteger(ticket,DEAL_MAGIC);s

then some calculations.

-----

This all works great at first in the tester. but as my deals go byond 500-800, the stratigy tester system starts slowing down because it has to interpret all the deals again and again every minute. 

How can i optimise this?