Lot Multiplier Code.

Hello there,

I would like to incorporate a martingale esque lot multiplier system within my expert advisors. I'm a complete mql coding newbie and have some 'm5' files with source code which I would like to play around with.

How simple is it adding new code to pre existing advisors?

There is one 'anti martingale' function which I would like: Say I'm trading with 1 lot. Each loss I decrease the bet by a set amount of 'Lot'. e.g. 1.0, 0.75, 0.5, 0.25... Now, this is where it can get a bit complicated, after the fourth lot decrease I would like to start halving the bet, so: 0.25, 0.13, 0.06, 0.03... until the machine hits the bottom of 0.01 lots. 

I would also like a function whereby after the 4th lot DECREASE, I can set a function; proper martingale, where I double the bet. E.g. say I'm trading 1.0 lot with 100 point sl and 100 point tp on eurusd. so the stop values in dollar go like this: $100, $75, $50, $25. equates to -$200. SO then the machine either halves the fifth bet ect.. or starts doubling when I recalibrate the advisor.

Now, I know this might not be able to be fully automated and require some manual changing, But I am basically requesting from the community 2 sets of code; 

A lot decrease function in 'Lot value'.

A lot halving function or decrease/increase multiplier.

After each win, lot value resets to initial assigned lot value. 

Thanks for helping guys, thought I'd give it a shot here before using freelance. 

There are so many 'Martingales' search for them: https://www.mql5.com/en/search#!keyword=Martingale.

Filter for Articles and CodeBase I guess you'll find what you need.

william_chapman: I would like to incorporate a martingale esque lot multiplier system within my expert advisors.

Martingale is not a strategy. It's a betting system.

Hedging, grid trading, same as Martingale.
          Martingale, Hedging and Grid : MHG - General - MQL5 programming forum (2016)