Advice on publishing

Background information

I have some experience with coding and programming but I am not what I would regard, by any stretch of the imagination "one of the best".

When it comes to ideas to implement, I would say I am probably "one of the best".

I have worked with some of the coders and traders, both here and out there, I deem to be "the absolute best".

Request for advice and opinion

I am developing a script "on my own" which is doing analysis which I believe will be quite a novel approach to reading, and forecasting market behaviour

I will probably implement it as part of an indicator, as a standalone indicator, and in my EA(s) eventually.

For now it is just the 'dry bones' of a script which simply prints the information I am seeking to classify from indicator buffers denoting market activity.

I am unsure whether to:

• Plan and publish this work as an article
  • Put out a call for collaboration and work on it as a collab project
  • Keep it to myself
  • Just share and don't care
  • Put lots of IP around it and market it to the community

Any thought on making a decision around this from members? Feel free to DM if intellectual, academic or investment discussion wanted. I would value the opinions most of people that know me - and how easy or how hard I am to work with at times!

<Russian language text was deleted by moderator>

Averaging Price Series for Intermediate Calculations Without Using Additional Buffers
Averaging Price Series for Intermediate Calculations Without Using Additional Buffers
  • www.mql5.com
This article is about traditional and unusual algorithms of averaging packed in simplest and single-type classes. They are intended for universal usage in almost all developments of indicators. I hope that the suggested classes will be a good alternative to 'bulky' calls of custom and technical indicators.

samuk1000:

I am unsure whether to:

• Plan and publish this work as an article