how to show indicator when runing in MetaTrader and when debugging with MetaEditor

I am new to MQL5, so as far as know, there are two types of indicators, one is a built-in indicator like `iMA` function, another is the custom's indicator which should be created by the trader themselves within a separate indicator file.

My target is to show these two types of indicators onto the chart both in `live trading` mode and `debug on historical data within MetaEditor` mode, so what should i do for this four conditions:

1. plot the built-in indicator like `iMA` onto the chart when live trading within MetaTrader
  2. plot the built-in indicator like `iMA` onto the chart when debugging code within MetaEditor
  3. plot the custom indicator from a separate file onto the chart when live trading with MetaTrader
  4. plot the custom indicator from a separate file onto the chart when debugging code within MetaEditor

For condition 3, i have tried creating a new indicator file named "IndicatorMA.mq5"with the code below, and then dragged it to the chart, the indicator is shown successfully. The code is

#property copyright "Copyright 2023, MetaQuotes Ltd."
#property link      "https://www.mql5.com"
#property version   "1.00"

// #property indicator_chart_window
#property indicator_buffers 2
#property indicator_plots   2
//--- plot Upper
#property indicator_label1  "Upper"
#property indicator_type1   DRAW_LINE
#property indicator_color1  clrRed
#property indicator_style1  STYLE_SOLID
#property indicator_width1  1
//--- plot Lower
#property indicator_label2  "Lower"
#property indicator_type2   DRAW_LINE
#property indicator_color2  clrRed
#property indicator_style2  STYLE_SOLID
#property indicator_width2  1

//--- indicator buffers
double         ma[];

int handleMa;

//--- Input variables for moving average
input ENUM_TIMEFRAMES MaTimeframe = PERIOD_H1;
input int MaPeriods = 200;
input ENUM_MA_METHOD MaMethod = MODE_SMA;
input ENUM_APPLIED_PRICE MaAppPrice = PRICE_CLOSE;