Questions about slippage and latency

Hello everyone! I've been copying signals in MQL5 for a couple of years and my results have always been very different from the signal providers I've followed, so I've decided it's time to try to better understand how the copying process works to try to find the way to improve performance. So I have a series of questions:

1) How is it possible that there is slippage using exactly the same broker as the signal provider? Furthermore, how is it possible that there is less slippage using a different broker than using the same one?

2) Taking [broker name redacted] as an example, if we go to the "Slippage" tab on any signal we will see how the slippage figures are very different between the different servers of this broker (***-Live06, *** -Live02, ***SC-Live05, ***SC-Live11 , etc.). I don't understand why this occurs.

3) In relation to the above, I must say that I have tried using servers with low and medium slippage to copy signals and, comparing the slippage obtained in my account with the one that appears in the "Slippage" tab of the signal, I have not found a very strong correlation. Does this information really serve as a predictor of the slippage that one will obtain if one uses a broker or is it something completely random on a case-by-case basis? Or perhaps there are variables more relevant than the broker when determining the quality of the signal copy?

4) On many occasions I have found that the main problem in obtaining the same results as the signal provider was not the slippage, but the latency in copying trades, delaying enough seconds to completely alter performance. Since there is no "Delay" tab that provides us with information about which brokers and servers have the highest and lowest latency, my question is what variables determine this delay.

I promise that I have reviewed the forum and have not found satisfactory answers to my questions.

Thanks in advance.