Last trade result code problem

Hi everybody! I'm new with coding in mql4 and i'm having some issues while trying to implement money managment rules in my EA.

Here is the code:

bool last; //last trade result

bool Last() //check last trade result
{
        for (int i=OrdersHistoryTotal()-1;i>=0;i--)
        {
                 OrderSelect(i, SELECT_BY_POS,MODE_HISTORY);
                 if (OrderSymbol()==Symbol() && OrderMagicNumber()==MagicNumber)
                 {
                          if(OrderType()==OP_BUY && OrderClosePrice()>OrderOpenPrice()) last=true; //profit
                          if(OrderType()==OP_BUY && OrderClosePrice()<=OrderOpenPrice()) last=false; //loss
                          if(OrderType()==OP_SELL && OrderClosePrice()<OrderOpenPrice()) last=true; //profit
                          if(OrderType()==OP_SELL && OrderClosePrice()>=OrderOpenPrice()) last=false; //loss

}
        }
        return (last);
}

extern int Serie_Pos=3; //average of consecutive trades closed with profit

int x=-1; //number of consecutive positive trades

double MM_Lots() //money managment function
{
   double Lots;
   if (Last()==false || x==Serie_Pos) //if last trade closed with a loss or consecutive positive trades equals average positive trades, lots equal minimal lots
   {
      x=0;
      Lots=Lots_min;
   } 
   else
   {
      if (Last()==true && x<Serie_Pos) //if last trade closed with profit and cosecutive positive trades are less than average positive trades, lots=minimal lots * 2^x
      {
        x++;
        Lots=Lots_min*pow(2,x);
      }
   }

return (Lots);
}

It seems like the EA can't get the last trade result because if i remove the function Last() from the function MM_Lots(), the number of lots change like i want it to do.

I want to precise that all the code compile with no errors in Metaeditor and the EA run in Metatrader.

Do you have any clue where is the problem (exept, of course, between the chair and the keyboard)?

Many thanks.