Script does not auto update SL as required

Hello,

I am fairly new to script writing as a whole in this regard. Hence this may be some minor user error on my part. However the attached script is meant to auto update the SL of all my current open positions. However when using the predefined hotkey that I have assigned to it. The journal indicates that the script has run but the SL is still set to 0. I understand you get other versions of this online that I may make use of, however this is going to be further developed later on to suit my own needs. Hence, I am merely trying to get a fundamental working prototype going.

Code is as follows:

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
//|                                                  StopAndTake.mq5 |
//|                                   Copyright 2023, MetaQuotes Ltd |
//|                                             https://www.mql5.com |
#property copyright "Copyright 2023, MetaQuotes Ltd."
#property link      "https://www.mql5.com"
#property version   "1.00"
#include <Trade\PositionInfo.mqh>
#include <Trade\Trade.mqh>
CPositionInfo pos;
CTrade trade;
//| Script program start function                                    |
void OnStart()
  {
//---
   double bid=SymbolInfoDouble(_Symbol, SYMBOL_BID);
   double ask=SymbolInfoDouble(_Symbol, SYMBOL_ASK);

double buy_sl = bid - 500 * _Point;
   double sell_sl = ask + 500 * _Point;

int    err;

for(int i=PositionsTotal()-1; i>=0; i--)
     {
      ulong ticket = PositionGetTicket(i);
      if(!PositionSelectByTicket(ticket))
         continue;
      if(pos.Symbol() != Symbol())
         continue;

if((pos.PositionType() == POSITION_TYPE_BUY) && (pos.Symbol()==_Symbol))
        {
         if(!trade.PositionModify(ticket, buy_sl, pos.TakeProfit()))
           {
            err = GetLastError();
            PrintFormat("Failed to update ts on ticket %I64u to %f, err=%i", ticket, buy_sl, err);
           }
        }