I'm trying to convert a particular QQE indicator written in pine language (TradingView) to MQ5 for MT5 and facing issues - page 2

phade #:

To be honest it's not clear to me right now. I will have to look at it again another day. I overestimated how difficult it would be to translate this logic into an mq5 script.

As I am new to this, it will take time to fully understand. I feel that you've pointed me in the right direction and that's fulfilling enough for now at this time. 

I changed OnCalculate() now like so:

but now I see no lines.. nothing. I'm giving up for now.

I suggest you check the Experts-Journal of MT5 and you try the debugger to find out about your error.

You did very well for a first attempt. I encourage you to continue. Therefore I won't give more advice for now.

If you fundamentally fail, ask again here, I am sure members here will help you figure it out....

Edit:
It's a little steep when coming from pine3, but it's rewarding and possibilities are very broad in MQL.

phade #:

To be honest it's not clear to me right now. I will have to look at it again another day. I overestimated how difficult it would be to translate this logic into an mq5 script.

As I am new to this, it will take time to fully understand. I feel that you've pointed me in the right direction and that's fulfilling enough for now at this time. 

this is most probably where you are having issues:

RsiMa[i] = iMAOnArray(Rsi, totalBars, SF, 0, MODE_EMA, i);

phade #:

Please let me encourage you to post your current code, so we can finish it and make it work.

Dominik Christian Egert #:
Please let me encourage you to post your current code, so we can finish it and make it work.
I have worked painful hours trying to make it work on single dimensional arrays, in the end I think it is better to work off the way this guy has done it: