Strange representation of Heikin Ashi candles, how is it interpreted?

Hello everyone,

I am studying the technical indicators one by one and when I thought I had fully understood the Heikin Ashi candlestick indicator (watching various tutorials on the Internet), I have applied it in my Metatrader 5. And I have come across this:

Heikin_ashi

Where very strange things appear:

In particular, a candle with 2 bodies that I have marked in Fuchsia.

Also, please, what do the different white and black bodies of the candles mean?

In all the searches that I have done on the Internet, the Heikin Ashi candles are either red or green (or the color that you designate), that is, they have a bi-color code.

But in the photo above we are seeing that, in reality, we have a 4-color code: (green, red, white and black). As well as "decapitated" bodies.

And I can't understand it, since I can't find information on the Internet about this strange code...

So... please, help!

adenauer692:
Hello everyone,

I am studying the technical indicators one by one and when I thought I had fully understood the Heikin Ashi candlestick indicator (watching various tutorials on the Internet), I have applied it in my Metatrader 5. And I have come across this:

Where very strange things appear:

In particular, a candle with 2 bodies that I have marked in Fuchsia.

Also, please, what do the different white and black bodies of the candles mean?

In all the searches that I have done on the Internet, the Heikin Ashi candles are either red or green (or the color that you designate), that is, they have a bi-color code.

But in the photo above we are seeing that, in reality, we have a 4-color code: (green, red, white and black). As well as "decapitated" bodies.

And I can't understand it, since I can't find information on the Internet about this strange code...

So... please, help!

Well actually it's not an heiken ashi candle. It's the normal candle, the heiken ashi overlayed. 😉