MQL5 processing model on historical bars

Hello dears,
I'm new with MQL5, and i was a professional pine  script coder.

Im sorry im relating pine concepts to MQL5, but i need to DEEPLY understand this language.

In pine, when the script runs, it starts processing from the far left bar to the far right bar and reach the current bar,

How is the processing model MQL5?
In what sequence/order does the bars proceed?

I couldn't find ANY article or discussion about this on the whole internet. Please help 🙏🙏

Mostafa: Hello dears, I'm new with MQL5, and i was a professional pine  script coder. Im sorry im relating pine concepts to MQL5, but i need to DEEPLY understand this language. In pine, when the script runs, its starts executing from the far left bar to the far right bar and reach the current bar, How is the execution model in MQL5? In what sequence/order does the bars proceed?
I couldn't find ANY article or discussion about this on the whole internet. Please help 🙏🙏

In MQL programs, there is no predetermined way in which it runs (in terms of the way you have described the PineScript concept). It simply runs like normal programs written in a similar architecture as C/C++ and other similar languages, but in MQL it is event driven instead of a "main" starting point.

It is up to your code to determine how it wishes to process the current and historical data.

The three main event handling functions are OnStart() for Scripts, OnCalculate() for indicators and OnTick() for EAs.

Documentation on MQL5: MQL5 programs / Program Running
Documentation on MQL5: MQL5 programs / Program Running
  • www.mql5.com
Program Running - MQL5 programs - MQL5 Reference - Reference on algorithmic/automated trading language for MetaTrader 5

Fernando Carreiro #: