Line coordinates and prices?

Greeings,

I am new to MQL5 and this is my first post...!  From the research I have been conducting I am unsure if this is possible...

I have a need to enable detection of 'intersecting' lines on a chart.  I believe it can be determined if lines intersect by obtaining the (X, Y) coordinates of the start of the line and the end of the line (where it goes off the edge of the chart).  If these coordinate values could be calculated it should be feasible to compare these coordinates of lines and confirm 'intersection' with the coordinates of other lines.  I think I know a way to obtain the start coordinate...however I am at a complete loss to figure the coordinate just before the line exits off the chart edge.

In addition, it would be required to determine the coordinates where the intersection took place, which I am confused about as well.  For this I was thinking comparing arrays of price information along the intersecting lines.  For example if I use the 'Object' functions to create a 'Trendline'...when I hover my cursor over the line on the chart a small dialog box appears with the prices at each and every point along that line.  Is it somehow possible to obtain these prices and store them programmatically?  If this is possible it would just be a matter of comparing the arrays of information for the 2 intersecting lines and finding the price that exists in both arrays...which should be the point of intersection, I believe.

However this thought is probably too cumbersome even if it were possible to store the prices along a drawn line...as the arrays containing such information would be massive.

I am hoping there is some other methodology that might be useful in solving these problems.  Any help would be greatly appreciated, I thank you in advance for any suggestions.

Regards

pangit68:

Greeings,

I am new to MQL5 and this is my first post...!  From the research I have been conducting I am unsure if this is possible...