Free memory after using .ex4

Hello guys, Im new to mql4 although I know basic C++. Im trying to write a script that outputs a .csv file with the values of some given indicators for each candlestick.

To do that Ive written a script that calls each indicator via the iCustom function within a for loop and then writes the value of the indicator at a given time into a file.

The problem I ran into is that if I want to run this for loop for a long time I eventually run out of memory, Ive noticed in the task manager that every time I run this iCustom function my RAM usage goes up until theres no space avainable and then the indicator just prints 0.

#define TDI_def "Indicators\\TDI_Pro-1 .ex4" 

#resource "\\" + TDI_def

double TDI;

void OnStart()

{

//Define variables

for(int i = 5; i>=0; i--) 

{

TDI = iCustom(Symbol(), Period(), "::" + TDI_def ,0,4,i);  

MessageBox(StringFormat("TDI Value: %f" , TDI));

}

}

So my question is farily simple, how do I free ram memory on every iteration so that i dont run out of memory eventually?

Thanks in advance.

Documentation on MQL5: Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Input/Output Constants / MessageBox
Documentation on MQL5: Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Input/Output Constants / MessageBox
  • www.mql5.com
MessageBox - Input/Output Constants - Constants, Enumerations and Structures - MQL5 Reference - Reference on algorithmic/automated trading language for MetaTrader 5

1. Please edit your (original) post and use the CODE button (or Alt+S)! (For large amounts of code, attach it.)
              General rules and best pratices of the Forum. - General - MQL5 programming forum (2019)
              Messages Editor

2. David Valle: The problem I ran into is that if I want to run this for loop for a long time I eventually run out of memory, Ive noticed in the task manager that every time I run this iCustom function my RAM usage goes up until theres no space avainable