ZigZags, waves, trends. - page 46

Vitali Kadel:

1 Yes

Maybe add up like vectors add up or impulses, waves.

I'm not good at maths at all.

Yes, you could try and see what it looks like at a distance. Proportions and stuff.

Vladzimir, isn't a pattern just a set of points? The coordinate system is pips vertically and minutes horizontally? i.e. The pattern looks like this:(pips, minutes) (10, 2); (14,4); (8, 12); To avoid being bound to the size, you should convert vectors of patterns from absolute to relative values, for starters just like this (x10, y2); (x14,y4); (x8, y12) --> (x5, y); (x7,y2); (x4, y6) And then you can use the standard vector graphics transformation matrices to put this pattern signature on any chart, like an owl on a globe, and see all its derivatives (stretched, contracted, enlarged); I thought your system works that way; if not, switching to a vector system will dramatically reduce the number of patterns. Here's a bit about transformation matrices: https://code-industry.ru/masterpdfeditor-help/transformation-matrix/

Haven't woken up yet, didn't spell it right.

A pattern in vector expression would rather look like this: (x, y); (x+4,y+2); (x-2, y+6) but the gist is clear, I think.

Андрей:
Vladzimir, a pattern is just a set of points, isn't it? Is the coordinate system pips vertically and minutes horizontally? The pattern looks like this:(pips, minutes) (10, 2); (14,4); (8, 12); To avoid being bound to the size, you should convert vectors of patterns from absolute to relative values, for starters just like this (x10, y2); (x14,y4); (x8, y12) --> (x5, y); (x7,y2); (x4, y6) And then you can use the standard vector graphics transformation matrices to pull that pattern signature onto any chart, like an owl onto a globe, and see all its derivatives (stretched, contracted, enlarged); I thought your system works like that. Here's a bit about transformation matrices: https: //code-industry.ru/masterpdfeditor-help/transformation-matrix/