From theory to practice - page 886

Renat Akhtyamov:

Yuri, there's a python program in the wiki on how it would look.

You, as an expert in python, won't it be difficult for all of us here to show the result of this program?

I use it, but I'm not an expert. I only know exactly what I need.

Nah, it's up to you somehow. I'm not familiar with entropies.)

Yuriy Asaulenko:

I use it, but I'm not an expert. I only know exactly what I need.

Nah, that's up to you. I don't know about entropies.)

By the way, about the Gibbs effect.

there was a post

the effect is eliminated completely.

However, in this picture the effect is present and introduced on purpose, so that the principle of calculation is not clear

and there is also a conclusion of what will happen with the wrong approaches to technical analysis

Renat Akhtyamov:

By the way, about the Gibbs effects.

there was a post.

The effect is completely eradicated.

No one can, but you did. You should get a Nobel Prize.) What are they looking at?

Yuriy Asaulenko:

No one can, and you have. You should get a Nobel)). What are they looking at?

I don't want anything.

I'm not done yet.

Renat Akhtyamov:

However, in this picture the effect is present and is introduced on purpose so that the principle of calculation is not clear

I can't see anything!(

What is present in the picture?

I cannot get out of my head Asaulenko's hypothesis that the truest moving average is the one whose linear price deviations form a normal distribution.

I set the sufferers a task:

1. to collect data on CLOSE M1 of any currency pair for a year.

2. to choose a sliding time window = 24 hours (1440 values).

3. Calculate linear deviations of price from moving averages:

a) median

b) arithmetic mean

c) a weighted average with different weights (time, absolute value of increment, probability of increment, etc.)

d) any other average of your choice

4. draw histograms

5. Calculate the central moments of obtained distributions