Distribution of price increments - page 18

Re-read the thread and the question remains. The author seems to have decided to study tick distribution, but for some reason he started to study separately asc and separately bid. I don't think this is quite right. The correct investigation and representation of tick by default should include some change (in this case it is the change of price, difference of increments). And if it is so, it turns out that a small mistake was made at the very beginning of the study, zero price change was also considered as a tick. I am not a doctor, and not competent, but it is more right to examine ticks in the form of Ask-Bid. and examine increments by these values. At once there will be no need to delete zero increments and perhaps we will get a smoother picture on increments.

It is a shame that the author discovered something and did not write about it anymore. I'll have to do it myself ))

Anatolii Zainchkovskii:

I reread the thread and still have a question. The author seems to have decided to study tick distribution, but for some reason he started to study separately asc and separately bid. I don't think this is quite right. The correct investigation and representation of tick by default should include some change (in this case it is the change of price, difference of increments). And if it is so, it turns out that a small mistake was made at the very beginning of the study, zero price change was also considered as a tick. I am not a doctor, and not competent, but it is more right to examine ticks in the form of Ask-Bid. and examine increments by these values. At once there will be no need to delete zero increments and perhaps we will get a smoother picture on increments.

It is a shame that the author discovered something and did not write about it anymore. I'll have to dig it out by myself )).

The author has discovered everything and is not going to participate in this forum clowning around.