The ticking history of the glass. - page 2

Aliaksandr Hryshyn:

Pity. We all ask the developers to implement such a possibility.

@Renat Fatkhullin is responsible for innovations. Ask him. Do not write to the BOD now.

Very strange that they do not add, the more so that there are already custom tumblers. And how to synchronise them with the ticks is not clear.

Alexey Kozitsyn:

@Renat Fatkhullin is responsible for innovations. Ask him. It's impossible to write to the CD now.

It's very strange that they don't add it, especially since there are already custom tumblers. And how to synchronize them with the ticks is not clear.

I'm not a coder, but as I understand it, the sliver and the glass stand on their own in MT5. Without any synchronization.

Andrey Gladyshev:

I'm not a coder, but as I understand it, the tape and tumbler in MT5 are on their own. Without any synchronisation whatsoever.

There is a tick stream. Each tick has a time.

There is a stream of casts of the glass. Each cast has no time. In OnBookEvent() there is no way to know (accurately know) when a given cast was formed, Although the exchange broadcasts this information!

And it turns out that both of these streams cannot be linked (synchronized).

And in general, yes, there is no synchronization. Each stream is by itself. But if it were possible to link them, it would allow expanding the boundaries of data analysis. For example, to understand when the limits in the glass are actually eaten and when they are removed.

Alexey Kozitsyn:

There is a tick flow. Each tick has a time.

There is a stream of glass casts. Each cast has no time. In OnBookEvent() there is no way to know (accurately know) when a given cast was formed, Although the exchange broadcasts this information!

And it turns out that these two streams cannot be linked (synchronised).