Where to start? - page 4

Andrey:
Where can I start writing code in C# or C++ in Visual Studio 2015 for analyzing trading? For example, how to read the Euro/Dollar exchange rate history for a certain period of time to understand how the code is set up in principle (under the Windows), for any parameters Ask, Buy, it does not matter, I'm not very good at terminology yet. Or, for example, to read the current values of the same pair at the Moscow Exchange in the real time mode.

Start with a block diagram of the algorithm. The main thing is to write the algorithm for the strategy. And the rest will follow.

Андрей:

What you are writing about is only needed for high-frequency trading; 95% of ordinary traders do not need it at all. And the niche is already occupied, if you want to take part there, you have to start with an office near one of the major exchanges, a high-speed communication channel to it, and then think about real-time operating systems and so on. And so, the main delay will be like with almost all traders - the connection channel to your broker's server will be tens of milliseconds, everybody does it, get used to it. The other thing is that normal trading strategies don't care about that at all. What do you need C sharps and other C pluses for? Are you going to add a database, SQLite? Or MySQL? It's cool, of course, but it will be, as you were rightly told - crutches, which will add more latency. But it's all nonsense, because you do not know that you will trade =) I advise you to start with trading with your hands on a demo account, after six months the questions will disappear.