Any questions from newcomers on MQL4 and MQL5, help and discussion on algorithms and codes - page 965

Artyom Trishkin:

It is not very nice and correct to give libraries as a training material for MQL5 - they give you zero knowledge. The libraries are necessary for those who already understand what's what.

What do you mean beautiful? Why do you apply this to the word library? there is a SB, I use it is not beautiful?

knowledge? I can write and write drivers under DOS, seems like a good knowledge, but under Windows I do not even know how to write drivers, but I use ready-made from WinAPI - I have no knowledge?

the man has programming experience, at least the questions are meaningful, I showed the code sections that look logical

;)

HistorySelect

Queriesthe history of trades and orders for the specified period of server time.

HistorySelect(
datetimefrom_date,// from date
datetimeto_date//to date
);

Parameters

from_date

[Initial date of the request.

to_date

[in] Request end date.

Returned value

Returns true if successful, otherwise false.

I've got such a trading function, it doesn't react in any way, it always returns false.

if(HistorySelect(0,TimeCurrent())

return(true);

Igor Makanu:

I asked this question too, unfortunately only a few people on the forum know the answer, here is the beginninghttps://www.mql5.com/ru/forum/6343/page1096#comment_12518595

here is the solutionhttps://www.mql5.com/ru/forum/6343/page1098#comment_12519819

this is the universal solution:https://www.mql5.com/ru/code/16006

Thanks, I'll have a look tomorrow...

Igor Makanu:

What do you mean beautiful? Why do you apply this to the word library? there is a SB, I use it is not beautiful?

knowledge? I can write and write drivers under DOS, seems like a good knowledge, but under Windows I do not even know how to write drivers, but I use ready-made from WinAPI - I have no knowledge?