The regularities of price movements: Part 1. Price orientation - page 4

to FAQ:

Yes, I got it, it is the situation from which I try to look at the market. One thing is rumour and conjecture and another thing is mathematical confirmation of them, it's a higher level.
Let's see, maybe someone who knows mathematics will refute my conjectures, but so far I have not found any.

to poruchik:

Yes, I messed up a bit with the common terminology, but the main thing is to make sense.

to Avals:

Your post got me thinking that it is possible to use several bars as a big bar (external) in research, e.g. 2, 3, etc.
I'll give it a try and see what happens.

To TheXpert:

I will try to take into account the need for checking in the future. Thank you for pointing this out. I'm just beginning to learn this language, so it's hard for me to consider everything at once.
In the meantime, I erased the old story, since it was full of holes and uploaded the whole story again.

It's an interesting pattern. But how does it help us in trading? If we were to gather statistics on price movements after fading triangles, a system would be born.

alsu:
Probably not wrong, just as Clausius and Thomson were not wrong when they formulated the second beginning of thermodynamics. Simply put, if we consider a quote not as an abstract random process, but as a reflection of some physical reality, then we must assume that the arrow of time is intrinsic to it. This means that the characteristics in different directions are bound to differ at least somewhat.
Vasiliy wanted to check this chip on random quotations in some time. How do you think, what will come out of it? Will the ratio be close to one?

gpwr:

It's an interesting pattern. But how does it help us in trading? If we were to collect statistics of price movements after fading triangles then a system would be born.

At least it substantiates that you cannot use history before the test one for forwards.

DmitriyN: