Recognise changes in the "behaviour" of a financial time series (Trading on the news) - page 3

Aleksander:

write - it's easy to output parameters to a log file via Print... or preferably to a separate file via file operations...

and then also make a table by Exodus when there was ++ and after which number of Minuses...

because it's possible that at least the total number of --- will be greater than +++

but by manipulating lots you can generally output the result in +++

As soon as I started programming in mql, I wrote a quote upload to excel.

You propose to go to differences, if D(Currency)>0, then "+" otherwise "-". then if neighbours "+" and "-", then result variable y(t)=1.

Uh-huh - to the differences... and the +-+-+++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+

to tabulate the outcomes... + -+ -+ + + --+ -+ -+ -+

+ appeared on 1 "turn" - 4 times

+ Appeared on "turn 2" (-+) 5 times

+ Appeared on 3 "turns" ( --+ ) 1 time

---

this makes it easier to see what we can do next with the sample....

Aleksander:

Uh-huh - to the differences... and the +-+-+++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+

to tabulate the outcomes... + -+ -+ + + --+ -+ -+ -+

+ appeared on 1 "turn" - 4 times

+ Appeared on "turn 2" (-+) 5 times

+ Appeared on 3 "turns" ( --+ ) 1 time

---

this makes it easier to see what we can do next with the sample....

definitely won't work, essentially a shift to probability, no link to anything.

orb:

Recognise changes in the "behaviour" of a financial time series (Trading on the news)

Start by gathering statistics. First collect all positive news and see how the price behaved before/after the news. Do the same for negative news. If you find a pattern, you can become an effective "agent".

C-4:
Start by gathering statistics. Start by collecting all the positive news and see how the price behaved before/afterwards. Do the same for negative news. If you find a pattern, you can become an effective "agent".