Market phenomena - page 23

Gradually approaching the models, and the phenomenon. So, stochastic models with a random structure presuppose, of course, the models themselves and a description of the transition between them (i.e. some probabilistic logic of intercepting one process by another, which these models generate). We can say that BP is described by 100 differential equations of Ito, and then there is a question of identification of models, - what functions, what biases, what diffusion coefficients for each, what is the initial probability vector of states of systems, in general - is not a trivial task.

So I've actually invented a transformation that decomposes any initial time series into two subprocesses. I haven't seen anything similar earlier, but maybe it's one of particular cases of canonical representation of random functions. Who knows, I'm not a professional mathematician. The gist of it is "sifting" through a grid. But never mind, I won't lay out the mathematics yet, I have to deal with the ideas and the concept. What's important is that after transformation we get only two processes, these processes are linear but have more complicated structure.

Random process. The process is matched in its characteristics to the increments of M15

After the transformation we obtain:

For a random process, the coefficients b(alpha) and b(omega) in the models, will be modulo the same, the difference in lengths respectively will show the predominance of one or the other dynamics, and for a random process the internal structure of the separated processes will be close to the line. There are still some theoretical issues and development of better algorithms, but that is a separate story.

By the way, another indirect (in the sense not yet strictly proven) assertion is that the quoted process is not random, since the decomposition characteristics are different from those of random BPs (well ... not strictly all there yet).