The fight against PYTHIA 8 has come down to a dumb formula... - page 6

I support StukovAlexStv. Enough (about) scientific rubbish, let's talk about mechanical trading systems, testing artegies and custom indicators on MetaTrader!!!

That is, on the subject of this forum.

StukovAlexStv:
I have noticed that threads here very often consist of two parts - well-educated and scientific trash at such a level that a graduate of an average business school understands 25% and practical experiments in building indicators and Expert Advisors with real-time testing and OoS method. So, the first type of communication is much more prevalent. Leaving the majority of practitioners out of the loop. I'm a programmer by education, and for me MQL is an open book ... Let's provide practical tasks or something, programmers will code and post the results... I don't know ))))

I see a lot of trader's talk here, too.

Look for this article - much closer to the topic - I'll tell you right now it didn't work out for me. I can tell you why

Therandomness and the trading system.

You cannot create a stably working trading system with optimizable parameters on a random sequence of prices. The solution is to create trading systems without parameters.

Yuri Chebotarev, Sergey Yashin

http://robot.zerich.ru/book/spekulant_10_2006.pdf

http://robot.zerich.ru/book/1x.pdf

StukovAlexStv:
I have noticed that threads here very often consist of two parts - well-educated and scientific trash at a level that a graduate from an average high school understands 25%, and practical experiments in building indicators and Expert Advisors with testing in the real world and using the OoS method. So, the first type of communication is much more prevalent. Leaving the majority of practitioners out of the loop. I'm a programmer by education, and for me MQL is an open book ... Let's provide practical tasks or something, programmers will code and post the results... I don't know ))))