AMD or Intel as well as the memory brand - page 53

And it is probably a good idea to tabulate the results of the second version of the script. To complete the picture in comparing the first methodology (first script and first exp) with the second methodology.

kombat писал(а) >>

Yes, a set of teams without which there is no future...

(and no present ;)))

The time will come to find out all and sundry.

Looks like the marketing department eats its bread for a reason. "I can't explain it, but I have a feeling it's needed".

By the way (my bad!) I didn't indicate the testing period as for the first EA from 15.09.08 to 15.09.09. The results may be different.

If it's not difficult - run the test for that period.

Docent >> :

If it's not too much trouble - run a test for this period.

Not a problem... ;)

Imp120 писал(а) >>

Docent, you guessed it) a car is not just an engine and wheels but also air conditioning and a machine.)

We don't live by trade alone. Kora would be enough for me now and I would not think about building a new computer. That's not what I was talking about. Either we build a cheap PC every 2 years or a little bit more expensive but for 4.

I disagree. There are cheap Celerons, and then there are expensive Core 2 Quad (I'm not comparing with the Core ix family yet, but there too will be a full in price sense lineup a little later). The set of "technologies" (except for unnecessary virtualization for the vast majority of the house) is the same - i.e. all those "arch-necessary" SSE 1-2-3-4 are in both processors. But for some reason C2Q is times faster on heavy tasks.

So in cases of "cheap computer vs expensive computer" we usually choose not the technology, but the frequency, number of cores and cache size.

updated...

17:28

to Docent