A great book on testing and optimisation - page 17

LeoV >> :

I never wrote that Garch or Pairs Trading or neural networks or MAs don't work. It all depends on the skill of the trader. You're the one who's trying to shout that you're cool. Prove your awesomeness in real life, not in words and on screens.

FOXXXi >> :

I am a expert expert in the field and I am trying to give them what they got... If I am not, I am in a rush to get rid of them.

Here we are, shame on you.

LeoV писал(а) >>

Many methods work in the financial markets. There is no need to write that yours is unique.

Even these http://www.finansmag.ru/news/4929

FOXXXi писал(а) >>

Here we are, shame on you.

Yeah, you're the only one on horseback, in pathos and with a tambourine around your neck....))))

LeoV >> :

You cardboard fool, you didn't even understand what I wrote. Read it again and maybe you'll understand.

Many methods work in the financial markets. You don't have to write that yours is unique.

I wrote that TA does not work - I can prove it with figures, as well as your conspiracy on this subject. Give me a profitable trading system, at least one. TA works, but who will give you a profitable - does not pass. I lost all respect for you, such a white sheep, exposed you to the truth, ratted himself out.

Gee, it turns out there's talk of cointegration.

Two things:

1. The "physical", substantive part of the theory of the idea of cointegration is very shaky. In essence, the situation looks like finding purely mathematical dependence between some figures. Often, as a result, it is bullshit, but it gives bread and butter to the analysts from banks and funds.

2) A limited set of objects of study. The limits of this set are not formalized. Hence, false stationarity.

FOXXXi писал(а) >>