What kind of expert does an expert have to be for you to buy one?

Looked through and tested all the MT5 experts that the marketplace is asking for over 1000 credits for. It's just plain ugly.

None of them I would buy. Most of them are "ticking grails" parasitic on the imperfection of the MT tester.

The rest are unimpressive in terms of profit or stability. There are even fragments with blunt errors.

One conclusion is inescapable - they all are looking for a rich "fool". And many of them find them. Or do they?

I've been programming EAs in MQL for more than 10 years using my own ideas.

I have created hundreds of plummers and grails as good as the ones described above. But my conscience does not allow me to sell them.

However...

And let's determine together what should be the parameters of an EA to make people want to buy it? I think I'll find one)

For example:

1. Stable balance and equity lines up in the tester over the last few years.

2. Similar results on all ticks, on minute OHLC and on any other timeframe on opening prices.

3. Similar results on quotes of several popular DCs.

4. Similar profitable results of the algorithm on several symbols.

5. The ability to trade by market, as well as by pending orders, without a significant loss of profitability.

6. High rebound factor, low drawdown.

7. Big enough amount of trades.

8. Obligatory presence of stops.

9. Absence of martingale.

10. No adding.

And so on.

Please add your variants.

I will try to make such an Expert Advisor after the discussion. Thank you all in advance!

Документация по MQL5: Торговые функции / HistoryDealsTotal
Документация по MQL5: Торговые функции / HistoryDealsTotal
  • www.mql5.com
Торговые функции / HistoryDealsTotal - Документация по MQL5

11. Trust in the coder.

• for example, he is a well-known coder who will be forgiven if a purchased expert fails and will not be turned away.
  • they trust him at his word, know his style, his systems
  • know how he did it