Beta version of MetaTrader 4 IDE including new MQL4 compiler and editor - page 15

JJerboa:

I'm not a programmer at all! It's harder to write in MQL4, because your hand gets tired :)

It's easier to use MQL5 if only because the notion of order-position-trade is separated + different trinkets like "Poke with scroll to function", styler and tester.

It doesn't help me, I can set the style myself. Tester suited me and the 4th - enough to check the program. Auto-select is certainly handy, but soon it will be on 4, which will make it even easier.

FAQ:
And of course I cannot read the topic, walk through links in the first post and see description of announcements, too - "lots of booze".

I'm not used to quoting myself, but I wrote straight away:

"Read the thread, but did not find answers to my questions".

I did not find direct answers to my questions, even through links, perhaps, to me as a non-programmer something is not clear, but I, as a user and employer, want to know about changes and what good they promise me.

-Aleks-:

I'm not used to quoting myself, but I wrote straight away:

"Read the thread, but did not find answers to my questions".

I have not found direct answers to my questions, even in links, maybe I did not understand something, but I want to know about changes and what good they promise me as a user and an employer.

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing of trading strategies

MetaTrader 4 IDE Beta Version Including New MQL4 Compiler and Editor

-Aleks-, 2013.09.08 00:00

I have read the thread, but have not found an answer to my question:

1. will a file compiled in a new version of the compiler work faster? - yes, the new code compiles in nativ like eh5

2. Will it be possible to compile code optionally in MT4 or MT5, or will it automatically work in MT5? And if not, is it possible to do a compatibility helper? - Run the editor now and check