Discussion of high-frequency trading on MT5 - page 52

hrenfx:

I recommend you and others to read my posts in this thread carefully.

If I personally do not like it, then copy-paste my posts somewhere and abstract from my personality, directing your thoughts only to the information component.

It's OK, no dislike towards you.

I myself have never gravitated towards HFT, scalping or pipsing.

But I will take a closer look at OpenFX.

Renat:

But now I have to show your lies publicly. You are, after all, lying on such a primitive basis. Well, the people around here are so fogged up about HFT, that people, not seeing anything in reality, began to take this fog for reality.

I think we can all agree that so far you have said nothing but "I know". Since you have taken up this noble cause of public display, have the courage to find arguments stronger than "I have 12 years of experience" and "I know".

P.S. The fact that you know better than traders what they need or don't need, everyone is well aware (I'm talking about answers about custom history, etc.)

Renat:

Once again, an attempt to deceive. They showed us a leased line, provided a link to a pure leased line, but at first they described VPS and DDS.

DDS (Dynamic Dedicated Server) is in no way the pure and simple Dedicated Server that you see here. DDS is a name-translating hoax for the uninitiated. And Russian spillage (I can be wrong, but I'm sure).

Just to nail it down: softlayer.com doesn't mention the abbreviation DDS at all: https://www.google.com/search?&q=DDS+site:www.softlayer.com

You are trying to find a terminological inconsistency and pick on it. I have no way of proving it, but on this machine, for example, math calculations are sometimes carried out around the clock. The speed of which is completely consistent with its iron parameters, when I compare the results with my local machines.

hrenfx: