Errors, bugs, questions - page 2856

Hello. Ihave a misunderstanding:
How can I use Trade\Trade.mqh to modify an existing order?
The OrderModify command from Trade.mqh requires me to set 7 parameters, including the last one: StopLimit order, which is confusing to me, because I don't need it at all... And it is not required in standard execution...

OrderModify(const ulong ticket,const double price,const double sl,const double tp, const ENUM_ORDER_TYPE_TIME type_time,const datetime expiration,const double stoplimit=0.0);

I have a Sell Stop, I want to move it up, after the minimum, and I can't do it with OrderModify, and I don't understand how to modify existing SellStop order using Trade\Trade.mqh

I have to use dilettage and a new order.

What is the correct way to move Sell Stop level?

Сергей Таболин:

Igor, the question was not about the error in the code itself, but about why it writes an error during optimization, but not during a single run?

I'm not good at telepathy, I'm just learning.

but i'll try.... Assuming you wrote the code at the proper level, it's possible that during optimization you get to the value of input variable, which causes a critical error

.... Another way to put it is to assume that you don't know that the optimizer gets tasks in batches, and maybe there is an error in one of the tasks

.... You can also assume that if you initialize variable in global scope (it can be a function call during initialization or constructor of class) and optimizer initializes it once for constants and statics (although it seems that only for statics - I forgot) for each agent, for whole optimization time, but in single pass every single pass...

... hz

Yura Fomin:

Hello. Ihave a misunderstanding:
How can I use Trade\Trade.mqh to modify an existing order?