Learning and writing together in MQL5 - page 7

ralexn:

Thanks....But...I'm a very beginner:)))

it's only hard for the first hundred years. it gets easier after that :)

read the help and see examples from MT

I see. So the trailing stop is not implemented in any way... I'll have to write it myself after all... :(

k2m писал(а) :
I see. So, trailing stop has not been implemented in any way. I will have to write it myself. :(

Why isn't it implemented? It's the same as always - right-click on the order and select trawl in the menu.

or write your own trawls. the only common solution for you is the standard MT trawl.

Gentlemen.
PrintFormat("Spread: %i, ask-bid: %i", (int)SymbolInfoInteger(_Symbol, SYMBOL_SPREAD), (int)((lastTick.ask - lastTick.bid) * MathPow(10, _Digits)));
Spread: 0, ask-bid: 55

55 may be different (pair, time), but 0 is always .
Thanks.

FlyAgaric:

Gentlemen.
PrintFormat("Spread: %i, ask-bid: %i", (int)SymbolInfoInteger(_Symbol, SYMBOL_SPREAD), (int)((lastTick.ask - lastTick.bid) * MathPow(10, _Digits));
Spread: 0, ask-bid: 55

55 may be different (pair, time), but 0 is always .
Thank you.

0 means the spread is floating, all right.

Valmars писал(а) :
Function description:

SymbolInfoInteger
Returns the corresponding property of the specified symbol.

1. Directly returns the value of the property.

long SymbolInfoInteger(
string name, // symbol
int prop_id // property identifier
);

SYMBOL_SPREAD Spread size in points int

I understand this f-iory returns value from ENUM_SYMBOL_INFO_INTEGER

I would like to understand what the developers wanted. It is not clear from the description.
Thank you.

longSymbolInfoInteger

function does not return ENUM_SYMBOL_INFO_INTEGER but specifically a number - spread value (if you mean SYMBOL_SPREAD).

Note

If the spread on the specified symbol is floating, the

SymbolInfoInteger(Symbol(),SYMBOL_SPREAD);

will return a null value.